ayudemos todos a salvar el planeta

The US will prohibit the entry of Dogs from more than 100 countries for 1 year, ( List of Countries )


The United States will ban the entry of dogs from more than 100 countries for one year, in response to recommendations from the Center for Disease Control, better known as the CDC.

The countries on the list are places where rabies is a little or poorly controlled canine disease, for which the mafias that are dedicated to falsifying travel documents for canines, make puppies pass for dogs older than 4 months, so that can “support” the documentation required by immigration in the US.

Dogs from those countries had to prove in advance that they were vaccinated against rabies.

The ban will be implemented due to an increase in the number of puppies that were denied entry because they were not large enough to be fully vaccinated, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention said. ) from USA

Who is affected by the ban:

  • Covers dogs entering or returning to the US; including pets or those that are brought in for sale or adoption.
  • Dogs under 4 months of age cannot enter the country because rabies vaccines have no effect before the dog reaches that age.


Possible exceptions to the ban:

  • In some situations, such as for guide dogs or foreigners moving into the country with their pets.


Countries that are considered high risk for Canine Rabies and fall under the ban:


  • Algeria, Angola
  • Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi
  • Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Ivory Coast
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti
  • Egypt (temporary suspension of importation of dogs from Egypt until further notice)
  • Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini (Swaziland), Ethiopia
  • Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho, Liberia, Libya
  • Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique
  • Namibia, Niger, Nigeria
  • Republic of the Congo, Rwanda
  • Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan
  • Tanzania (including Zanzibar), Togo, Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Occidental Sahara
  • Zambia, Zimbabwe


America and the Caribbean

  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Cuba
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Nicaragua
  • Peru
  • Surinam
  • Venezuela


Asia and the Middle East, Eastern Europe

  • Afghanistan
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bangladesh
  • Belarus
  • Burma (Myanmar),
  • Brunei
  • Bhutan
  • Cambodia
  • Qatar
  • China
  • North Korea
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Philippines
  • Georgia
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Kuwait
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Malaysia
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Nepal
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Russia
  • Syria
  • Sri Lanka
  • Thailand
  • Tajikistan
  • Timor-Leste (East Timor)
  • Turkmenistan
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen


Certificate of vaccination against rabies that is required when coming from these high-risk countries
English (US)

Updated June 14, 2021

These countries and political units are considered high risk for the importation of canine rabies into the United States. As of July 14, 2021, there is a temporary suspension that prohibits entry into the United States of dogs from the countries listed below.

In very few cases, CDC has the authority to issue advance written approval (CDC dog import permit) to bring a dog from a high-risk country.

If you wish to import a dog from a high-risk country, you will need to request advance written approval (CDC dog import permit) from CDC by emailing CDCanimalimports@cdc.gov at least 30 business days (6 weeks) in advance. of the date you plan to enter the United States.

CDC does not issue import permits upon arrival. Dogs arriving from high-risk countries without CDC written approval issued in advance will be denied entry, returned to the country of origin, and expenses borne by the importer.

Source: CDC

Text in Spanish, https://www.notiactual.com/estados-unidos-prohibira-por-un-ano-la-entrada-de-perros-procedentes-de-mas-de-100-paises/

Content Categories: Breaking News,Inmigration,Pets,Travels

Share in your social networks:

Follow us on our social networks:

We recommend you read the following related content:

Home | About Us | Usage Policies | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Advertising | Newletter | The weather

NotiActual.com in Spanish Language